Visually voluptuous Volumio

My previous attempt, a few weeks ago, to update my Volumio to the latest version ran into a glitch and it wouldn’t load properly. Today I used a software tool (SDFormatter) to reformat the SD card, then I downloaded a further revised version 2.201, flashed the card using Win32Imager, and installed it without snag. It has some new features, including some very tasty themes, and online updating. I control playback with JRiver JRemote on my iPad, and with the GUI on my web browser.

I also was going to update my MoOde player (2.4) until I realised that it is now (3.7) not free of charge. I’ll be using Volumio 2 for a while now.

Leave a Reply

