Setting the Record Straight on Neil Diamond

Only in recent years have I listened properly to Neil Diamond’s music, and I have learned that I should have started much sooner. I seem to be growing up, at least as far as my willingness to explore uncharted genres and artists is concerned. I enjoy complex, sophisticated, challenging music. For too long I had thought of Neil Diamond’s work as my parents’ taste or easy listening. But there is far more depth and voice in what he writes.

I just added “Love at The Greek” to my library, on vintage vinyl, earlier this week. Now I’m a believer!

https://web.musicaficionado.com/main.html#!/article/setting_the_record_straight_on_neil_diamond_by_rocksbackpages

Leave a Reply

