‘The Revenge of Analog’: See It. Feel It. Touch It. (Don’t Click)

I have a very large and growing digital file collection which sounds great and is oh so convenient to search and find and play.

Yet, the LP record collection begun in 1972 stills grows apace (last week by 74 albums), and the CD collection is bigger than ever and growing by about 10 a week. I have about 3000 records and at least 5000 CDs. Two things keep me adding both to my music collection. I get great pleasure in the treasure hunt of searching boxes of discarded recordings, and because nearly everyone is tossing out their discs, I can buy lots of great music with a very small budget.

https://www.nytimes.com/2016/12/05/books/revenge-of-analog-david-sax.html?_r=1

Leave a Reply

