Blank disc incident

A first today for me. I’ve been collecting music CDs since they were launched in the mid 1980s (and LP records since 1972). I have about 5,500 albums in my CD collection.

I put the disc of a newly acquired album from a New Zealand blues band in my player, and nothing happened. I cleaned it again using my Bib CD restorer fluid. Again, it wouldn’t load. I put it in my PC disc drive only to discover that the CD-R is unrecorded. This copy of that album is not actually a copy at all!

Let’s see if the band will send me a copy of their album.

Once before I picked up a Michael Schenker Band album, only to find the music was The Band. Not quite the same.

Leave a Reply

