Vinyl, CD, or streaming?

The ongoing debate about the relative benefits and inconveniences of media formats continues. Here’s a Herald piece on sound quality.

I’ve got large collections on LP, CD, and in digital files on my PC. I don’t stream much from the Internet apart from some radio. What is choose to play depends on my mood at the time. Right now my 192kHz Raspberry Pi DAC from Collybia is producing some stunning sound quality from my FLAC files.

I don’t hear significant quality differences apart from worn records.

Leave a Reply

